Greater London Removals

Greater London Removals are one of the London’s top removal companies London who combine specialisation with our total commitment to providing a professional and personalised service, which this is why thousands of families and individuals have entrusted Central Moves with their London home removals, furniture removals London and personal effects.

Living in Greater London

London is the capital city of England and the United Kingdom, and the largest city, urban zone and metropolitan area in the United Kingdom, and the European Union by most measures. Located on the River Thames , The bulk of this conurbation forms the London region and the Greater London administrative area, governed by the elected Mayor of London and the London Assembly. The Thames Barrier was completed in the 1980s to protect London against tidal surges from the North Sea. The Greater London Council was abolished in 1986, which left London as the only large metropolis in the world without a central administration. In 2000, London-wide government was restored, with the creation of the Greater London Authority . To celebrate the start of the 21st century, the Millennium Dome Now called and owned by the O2 , London Eye and Millennium Bridge were constructed. On 6 July 2005 London was awarded the 2012 Summer Olympics , making London the first city to stage the Olympic Games london-2012-summer-olympics three times. Within London, both the City of London and the City of Westminster have city status and both the City of London and the remainder of Greater London are the ceremonial counties. The area of Greater London has incorporated areas that were once part of the historic counties of Middlesex , Kent , Surrey , Essex and Hertfordshire .


Greater London is the top-level administrative subdivision covering London. The administrative area was officially created in 1965 and covers the City of London, including Middle Temple and Inner Temple, and the 32 London boroughs (including the Borough of Bromley). It covers 607 square miles. The term Greater London was in use before 1965 to refer to a variously defined area, larger than the County of London and often similar to the Metropolitan Police District.

London contains four World Heritage Sites: the Tower of London ; Kew Gardens ; the site comprising the Palace of Westminster , Westminster Abbey , and St Margaret’s Church ; and the historic settlement of Greenwich (in which the Royal Observatory marks the Prime Meridian, 0° longitude, and GMT). Other famous landmarks include Buckingham Palace , the London Eye , Piccadilly Circus , St Paul’s Cathedral , Tower Bridge, Trafalgar Square , and The Shard . London is home to numerous museums, galleries, libraries, sporting events and other cultural institutions, including the British Museum , National Gallery , Tate Modern , British Library and 40 West End theatres . The London Underground is the oldest underground railway network in the world.

Our customers appreciate…
that they can trust us
our friendly, personal service
competitive prices for a professional service